Myles Oxenford ‘Spring to Summer’ 17th – 28th June 2017

Ox1
Glorious Myles Oxenford paintings in his new special collection

A brand new collection by increasingly sought-after painter Myles Oxenford is now up in the gallery until the 28th June.

This new body of work, titled ‘Spring to Summer’, celebrates the fresh and joyful feeling of this particular change in season; whether in the bright pools of blue in a calm summer sea or the abundance of stems in his wife’s flower studio.

His recent move to mid Cornwall has continued to inspire him and fuel the recent development in his work to an extended stage of abstraction.

”In my latest work I have been painting spare stems from my wife’s flower studio and exploring the land and seascapes of the north coast of Cornwall. I have found myself playing in the space between abstraction and figuration.I enjoy minimising forms, harmonising colour and creating areas of space, while also attempting to reflect light and movement. Rather than being strictly topological, I have aimed to capture the essence of my subjects.” – Myles Oxenford 2017

oxox3

Leave a Reply

